WIP “Weds” – back to knitting

I had meant to write this post yesterday. And then time got away from me and I didn’t. So now it’s late, and I’ll be posting the pictures from my mobile instead of my computer, so I can’t guarantee that they will look right. But that’s okay because I meant well. Right? Right.

So, it’s been some time now since I posted a WiP Weds that actually had something to do with knitting. But here we go!

I’ve finished the Waterfall socks, so you won’t see them. Instead, I’ve pulled out a pair of socks that’s been worked on here and there but not finished yet:

20120405-195705.jpg

The Star Trek socks. I still love knitting them. But I love knitting them less than I did when I thought they were going to continue to fit me. And really, who knows? I haven’t tried them on in a little while. The day they didn’t fit me might have been a fluke. Swollen feet or something.

Then again, they might not fit and one of my family members might be getting new handknit socks for Christmas. We’ll have to see.

20120405-195713.jpg

I’ve also been knitting on the former mystery shawl, now known as Diantha. It’s truly lovely. I adore it. (Plus it’s knit with alpaca laceweight, which is a joy.) One bonus to not showing off my knitting in a while is that I can now show you what the progress actually looks like on this shawl:

20120405-195718.jpg

It’s going to be lovely when I finish it. At the rate I’m going, it will take a while, but I still hope to have it done soon. I’m slowly but surely clearing out the WiPs and replacing them with FOs, so that’s a good sign.

2 thoughts on “WIP “Weds” – back to knitting

  1. Chris says:

    Yay for clearing out the WIPs!

  2. mrspao says:

    Lovely WIPs :)

Leave a Reply

