Hiya, March!

So, it’s a new month! Wow. Where has time gone this year?

Here’s a look back at February’s goals:

  1. Do needed marketing work for “INTO THE WOODS” – due date 2/15/10
  2. I actually didn’t finish this yet. Wow. On the schedule for this evening at rehearsal…

  3. Write the first 10K of SPN – due date 2/28/10
  4. Oddly enough I didn’t finish this one either. I’m at about 7,800. I thought I had more words than this… clearly I was mistaken.

  5. Post my chapter for the OWG and get my 2 critiques done – due date 2/7/10 & 2/28/10
  6. Done and done.

  7. Send T to 5 sub ops – due date 2/28/10
  8. Um. STILL not done. This keeps getting pushed out further… probably because I have so many other things with real (aka not self-imposed) deadlines. I think I will be taking the Writer’s Market with me instead of fiction to read on my lunch break at work…

  9. Write the first 15K of SPN – wish list
  10. Nope. See #2.

  11. Write a book review a week for the 52 Books in 52 Weeks challenge  due weekly by Tuesday
  12. Done. Though this is more of a year-long goal, so it will be showing up again in March.

Speaking of March goals… here they are!

  1. Finish writing SPN – due date 3/15/10
  2. Send T to 5 sub ops – due date 3/31/10
  3. Don’t play computer games on the new PC until SPN is complete – flexible due date
  4. Finish knitting Mom’s Birthday Socks – due date 3/20/10
  5. Get my 2 required critiques for the OWG done “early” – due date 3/20/10
  6. Write a book review a week for the 52 Books in 52 Weeks challenge  due weekly by Tuesday

(You may notice that I don’t have “post my OWG chapter” as one of my goals. That’s because I did it already… And for those who don’t know, the OWG is the Online Writing Group I’m a part of. They help with critiques and such, and is a place where I’ve met a lot of great writer-types.)

I think that’s a very doable list this month. Here’s hoping I’m right. For one thing, the EDJ now comes with extra duties and responsibilities… which is great as far as staying busy at work goes, but horrid for getting writing/critiquing done at the office. (Don’t get me wrong. I didn’t write my stuff before when I had work for the EDJ that I needed to do. But when things got slow, I could write or critique. And now? Things are getting slow for me a lot less often than they had been.)

Regrets-Droids

Oh, and for those who wonder (if there are any) I decided not to worry about the Olympic Sweater. There is too much going on to worry about that. I’ll probably show pictures of both the sweater and Mom’s socks on Wednesday for WIP day. We’ll see. In the meantime, have a great week!

4 thoughts on “Hiya, March!

  1. Chris says:

    Darn those EDJs anyway… :) You’re making progress. That’s good.

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- It’s nice to set goals, but even nicer to be comfortable with your particular pace.

    Happy March!

  3. Saranissa says:

    I don’t know how you have time to do so many things! Although I think it is because you are so much more disciplined about the amount of time that you spend gaming than I am!

  4. Brigitte says:

    LOL, don’t play computer games until XYZ is done! Ah yes. My XYZ may be different from yours, but I’ve told myself that many, many times.

    Stupid Shockwave.

Leave a Reply

