Hello December!

So, NaNoWriMo is now officially over. And for the second year in a row, I won! Hooray! Here are a few random stats:

  • Official word count: 50,134
  • Scrivener word count: 50,042
  • Day I topped 50K: 11/28
  • Days in Nov I wrote 0 words: 2
  • Years I’ve NaNo’ed: 5
  • Years I’ve won: 3
  • Number of years this story has been in the back of my head: 4
  • Number of scenes planned prior to writing the story: 1
  • Books I’ve read since 1/1/09: 71

Okay, so that last isn’t a NaNo stat. But it is a stat, and it will be very important come 1/1/10

2 thoughts on “Hello December!

  1. Chris says:

    Read 4 more books and stop! ;)

    Congrats on your NaNo success!

Leave a Reply

