Thursday 13 #53 ~ Falling

Thursday Thirteen: 13 Reasons I’m Glad Fall Is Coming

  1. I can wear handknits.
  2. The Mystery Stole #4 KAL will be going on.
  3. NaNoWriMo.
  4. I love the crispness to the air.
  5. We’re planning to have a Christmas Cookie Bake. Only we might get too excited to wait until Christmas. Which means fall cookies instead in addition! Yay!
  6. We will (hopefully!) start getting some rain.
  7. The trees look lovely when they turn colors (if they do, around here).
  8. Fall means Christmas is closer.
  9. And Thanksgiving. (Yay turkey dinners!)
  10. While I love hot weather, I’m always ready for it to end by the time summer’s over.
  11. And fall arriving means we’re only 1/2 a year away from spring, and my birthday.
  12. Halloween is fun when you have people to dress up with.
  13. The Harry Potter movie is due out. . . .  Nevermind. I’ll find something to amuse myself with, I’m sure.

~*~

Happy Thursday!

4 thoughts on “Thursday 13 #53 ~ Falling

  1. Popin says:

    I think this November, is the November where I’ll actually complete NaNoWriMo.

  2. Chris says:

    I’ve seen a few trees already starting to fade to off-green…

  3. L-Squared says:

    For me fall means my birthday, but I will really miss the warm weather.

    Oh, and I’m up for cookies any time of year :-)

  4. lisa says:

    Fall has always been my favorite time too… though lately after long winters I am grateful for spring. The book arrived! And what a lovely book marker was in it… wowsa! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

